top of page


In support of Educational Development and academic excellence, the Tri-County (MD) Alumnae Chapter

(TCMDAC) annually offers the following types of scholarships:

Scholarship Name

Award Amount

Elvear B. Johnson (Ph.D.)

Educational Program 

College of Southern Maryland (CSM)

Tri-County Maryland 


The Zandra Isaac Book Scholarship








The applicants must meet the following criteria in order to be eligible for a scholarship:

  1. Reside or attend a high school in the TCMDAC service area. High schools include: La Plata, St. Charles, Thomas Stone, Career & Technology Academy, Calvert, Huntingtown, Northern, Patuxent, Chopticon, Great Mills, Leonardtown, and the James A. Forrest Career & Technology Center.

  2. Must be a graduating high school senior or CSM student or previous TCMDAC scholarship recipient.

  3. Plan to attend a two-year or four-year university or college OR a Career/Vocational/Technical program as a full-time student.

  4. Applicants must NOT be the child or stepchild of a current TCMDAC member.

Applicants must also provide along with a completed application; the official high school of the college transcript, a copy of SAT or ACT scores, a letter of recommendation, a community service letter of recommendation, and an essay as described in the application.

Please view our social media pages and website during the January timeframe for the application link.

bottom of page